Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

On behalf of the family of Lorraine Collier, we like to thank the staff of Greenlawn for the care and attention we received during the loss of our loved one.

5 stars
Dee Harris March 18, 2024

A little hard to navigate and find your way, but after going into the office, they printed out a map and drew exactly where I needed to go to find who i was looking for! Don't hesitate to ask for help!

5 stars
Lukas Morris May 24, 2023

Green Lawn Cemetery is embedded in Columbus, Ohio and African American history. Over two generations of my family and friends are buried at the cemetery. Green Lawn is truly a historic and beautiful cemetery. I have visited the cemetery to pay my respects to loved ones for as long as I can remember. My experiences working with Green Lawn staff have always been great! It is a cemetery that I.highly recommend!

5 stars
Arthur Coleman February 21, 2023

Beautiful old cemetery. Great for a day exploring, having lunch or bike riding.

4 stars
Elizabeth Lynch December 20, 2022

Very beautiful very helpful people I was there for the Day of the Dead celebration

5 stars
Melody Byrd October 10, 2022

JR from Greenlawn really went out of his to help my wife and myself, he is such a blessing, thank you JR.

5 stars
David Powell September 21, 2022

Such a beautiful and peaceful place, very old plots, lots of history and amazing architecture. You will want to spend a lot of time here, so plan on going in early! We wandered around for an hour and a half before we realized they were going to close the gates soon! Officers on site are so helpful, and had so much information about the grounds. You can tell he loves the place and his job! We will be back again soon to continue our adventure. Be respectful!!

5 stars
Mykell Merrill May 28, 2022

While enjoying the grounds I had the pleasure of coming upon a monument for a young boy named Georgie Blount, it is an amazing piece of history and artwork. I found the nearby placard to be very informative and greatly appreciate the Greenlawn cemetery staff For providing that for our pleasure. While near the monument I had a chance to speak with a Green Lawn Cemetery police officer who gave me a more in-depth history of young Georgie, and no the other remarkable areas of the cemetery that I should visit

5 stars
Adam Conn January 15, 2022

Phenomenal facility, full of history from our great city.

5 stars
Bill Moore January 08, 2022

Gorgeous grounds with many trees

5 stars
Arthur G October 25, 2020

Beautiful cemetary....

5 stars
Pork Chop August 14, 2019

I love the caring staff and how much the respect nature. One of my favorite places to be.

5 stars
Leroy Beekman May 25, 2019

Such a beautiful cemetery. Well manicured grounds and a tranquil serene park like setting. A very peaceful resting place for those who have passed before us. Such a wide array of burial vaults, crypts, mausoleums and unique head stones. A treasure trove of Columbus and Franklin County history awaits those who visit. This is truly a hidden gem you don't want to miss. I should be so lucky to be interred in a place like this.

5 stars
Paul Byrum April 28, 2018

Plenty of Civil War veterans. Governors of Ohio. Hall of Fame baseball player/manager Billy Southworth is here.

4 stars
Travis Stephenson October 30, 2016

I’ve always had a great experience when dealing with Greenlawn. They are caring and efficient

5 stars
Bill Weber March 03, 2024

Beautiful space!

5 stars
Stephen Francia April 24, 2023

JR and his staff are great people and professional. There is a lot going on all the time there since it is such a large and popular place in the city. Despite all of this, I was treated with dignity and understanding during the whole process of laying my father to rest. JR went the extra step of providing all the details after a follow-up check on the headstone. I recommend this cemetery for its historical scene as well as its practicality and beauty.

5 stars
Mike Reiss January 25, 2023

I had a great experience with greenlawn.Was very impressed by the different things they have been working on. I met with a gentleman name J.R. I was making arrangements for my sisters burial.He had taken a picture of her lot and gave that to me also we went out to view.We was having a grave side service. He had a tent with chairs.Which he had told us also we lined up in parlor to make sure everyone new how to get there. Everyone at the office was so nice.They were very helpful. When we arrived at the cemetery the day of they had workers blowing leaves in different areas to clean the cemetery up. You can see a big improvement since I was there in may.Thank you Greenlawn we are gonna be proud again.

5 stars
Theresa Carter December 17, 2022

Always a beautiful serene garden...

5 stars
M Zone October 10, 2022

What a beautiful place of Ohio history! Each section of the cemetery has it’s own story. Majestic trees over 200-years old give shade to loved ones final resting spots. Very kind and caring staff are sensitive to the grieving families. The Arborist Society and Audubon Society speak highly of Green Lawn Cemetery where tress and birds congregate within the property. 80 more acres have been added to the cemetery. Our family loved ones are going to be buried in the military section set aside for those who served our country. We highly recommend Green Lawn for those looking for a cemetery that has staff who helps families during their grieving.

5 stars
Nadine Vernon September 16, 2022

My boyfriend and I stumbled upon this cemetery one day and we were quite moved by the sheer size of this cemetery, and the military section was impressive and we took the time to appreciate all the lives given. The grounds seemed well kept and reading all the history of the state was very cool. We will visit again

5 stars
Lynzi Cosgray January 15, 2022

As a history nerd, I find Greenlawn to be an amazing place to truly study American history. From the old monuments to even the simplest headstones. These browns hold many famous and even a few notorious individuals. The wolf sculpture that I pictured here pays homage to the original settlers of America long before America was even America.

5 stars
Nicholas Roberts January 15, 2022

So much history and old trees.

5 stars
Sharon April 28, 2021

Absolutely beautiful grounds. We spent hours here wandering the grounds and finding unusual monuments. Definitely a place that you need a block out a chunk of time to visit.

5 stars
Aiden McDonough July 31, 2020

Enjoyable place to take a walk.

5 stars
James Lough May 30, 2019

Beautiful well kept Cemetery. Beautiful trees.

5 stars
James Winnett December 19, 2018

Green Lawn Cemetery is the resting place of our very own WWI Metal Of Honor Fighter Ace Capt. Eddie Rickenbacker. Not only is it home to Eddie but my Grandparents as well. If you want a piece of humble pie walk through Green Lawn, come to peace with death and let it be a reminder that when your forgotten you truly die. Let's never forget those who came before us, RIP everyone!

5 stars
Mr Plague 7 May 31, 2017